In recognition of his outstanding contributions in the field of “Biological Sciences” The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Science and Technology (APCOST) has awarded the Andhra Pradesh Scientist Award-2012 to Prof. Nadimpalli Siva Kumar, Professor in the Department of Biochemistry, University of Hyderabad (UoH). The award was presented to him at the AP Scientists Awards presentation function at the DST auditorium on the UoH campus by Dr. Krishan Lal, President, Indian National Science Academy (INSA), New Delhi on 15th November 2013.

Siva Kumar

Dr. Ch. Mohan Rao, Director, CCMB and President, AP Akademi of Sciences and Prof. Ramakrishna Ramaswamy, VC, UoH were present on the occasion.

Prof. Siva Kumar is a senior faculty of the Bioc