The Medical Officer of the Health Centre, University of Hyderabad (UoH) celebrated Doctors’ Day in coordination with the Hyderabad Doctors’ Forum and Friends’ Welfare Association on July 1, 2021 at the Human Resource Development Centre (UGC-HRDC), UoH.

Dr. B.V. Purohit, Cardiologist, Nizam’s Institute of Medical Sciences (NIMS), Hyderabad was the Chief Guest. While addressing the gathering, Dr. Purohit glorified the contributions of the Doctors in the wake of COVID19 pandemic and in the medical field all over the country.

Dr. Easthan Ahmed Khan, Superintendent, Telangana Institute of Medical Sciences (TIMS), Hyderabad was the Guest of Honour. Around 20 doctors from Different Government Hospitals were honoured with “BEST DOCTOR” Award and thanked for honouring them.

Dr.  M. Rajasree, Chief Medical Officer (CMO) i/C, Dr. Capt. (retd.) Ravindra Kumar, CMO (SAG), Dr. T. Anupama Row, CMO and Prof. Y. Narasimhulu, Director, HRDC, UoH & other faculty members and staff attended the celebrations.

Prof. B. Rajasekhar, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, University of Hyderabad presided over the function while Sri T. Ramaswamy Yadav, Convenor, Friends Welfare Association, Serilingampally proposed the vote of thanks.