Dr. V. Chakravarthi, Associate Professor, Centre for Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences (CEOAS), University of Hyderabad (UoH) has been elected as Executive Council Member of the Telangana Academy of Sciences (TAS) for the term 2018-2020.

About Dr. Chakravarthi

Dr. V. Chakravarthi has made outstanding contributions in both theoretical and experimental geophysical research, which have received International recognitions in the form of research publications in high impact SCI Journals and patents. The algorithms developed by him have been proved significant in mineral and hydrocarbon explorations in both onshore and offshore regions. He is also an elected Fellow of the Geological Society of India, Associate Member of the Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG), USA; Life Member of Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA); Life Member of Indian Geophysical Union (IGU); Life Member of the Association of Exploration Geophysicists (AEG).

Dr. Chakravarthi is a recipient of CSIR Young Scientist Award (2002), Krishnan Gold Medal of the Indian Geophysical Union (2005), and National Mineral Award (2008).