Prof. I. Ramabrahmam, senior faculty in the Department of Political Science, School of Social Sciences, University of Hyderabad (UoH) has been presented the Indian Political Science Association (IPSA) Senior Political Scientist Award 2018.


Prof. D. P. Singh, Chairman, University Grants Commission (UGC), Prof. Narendra Kumar Taneja, Vice-Chancellor, Chaudhari Charan Singh University, and Vinay Sahasrabuddhe, MP, Rajya Sabha presented the prestigious award to Prof Ramabrahmam for his contribution to the field of Political Science and Public Policy.

Prof. Ramabrahhmam has over thirty years of teaching experience and has published over 100 research papers in National and International Journals. He has also supervised more than 20 scholars and completed many research projects. He has prepared more than 100 modules for e-Pathshala and Swayam portals in Public Administration.


Prof. Ramabrahmam works in the areas of Governance, Rural Development, Higher Education, Public Policy with a focus on Education policy, e‐Governance, e‐Pathasala initiatives etc.