The team of MCA students of the University of Hyderabad (UoH) achieved the Overall Winners position in the Login’16, a national level technical symposium organized by Computer Applications Association and Computational Sciences Association of PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore, held during September 24th-25th, 2016.

LOGIN, has proved its excellence every year with innovation and proactive tapping of fresh young minds since 1990. A team of Ten Students of MCA II Year from School of Computer & Information Sciences at UoH participated in LOGIN’16. There were over 150 students participating in these competitions from eight Institutions/Universities including teams from NIT Tiruchurapally, Coimbatore Institute of Technology and others.

University of Hyderabad team achieved the Overall Winners position as they won first position in seven events and second position in one event.

In addition to the on-site events, there were many online events conducted as well, which were open for participation to all students. For some of the online events like Hack Arena & Dark Knight, there were participants from foreign universities. A student from University of Texas, secured second position in Hack Arena, in which the first position is held by University of Hyderabad.

The students who went to Coimbatore and participated in Login’16 are Muhammed Waseel K, Abhay Kumar, Yashmi Dhiman, Jyoti Devi, Jaswinder Singh, Hardeep Singh, Devesh Thakur, Soumil Mishra, Harmanpreet Kaur and Sadhana Kumari.

The online events and their winners are:

1. Dark Knight Abhay Kumar, Prince Babbar -1st Place

2. Hack Arena Anil Chaurasiya -1st Place

3. Yours Humorously Muhammed Waseel K -1st Place

The onsite events and their winners are:

1. Pitch&Xchange Jyoti Devi, Yashmi Dhiman -1st Place

2. Quriouz Devesh Thakur, Harmanpreet Kaur -1st Place

3. Math Pirates Hardeep Singh, Soumil Mishra -1st Place

4. Xpert Muhammed Waseel K -1st Place

5. Quriouz Soumil Mishra, Jaswinder Singh -2nd Place