The University of Hyderabad Alumni Mizoram (UoHAM) held its first general body meet at MPSOA Conference Hall, Aizawl, Mizoram on 17 December, 2022, which was attended by more than 30 alumni members.  The UoHAM has a little over a hundred registered members from different batches, the first being the 1997 batch.   It was an incredible reunion of Alumni even though some of them from different cities, towns and villages in the state could not turn up due to some unavoidable circumstances.

The event was a huge success with an interactive session among different batches whereby Alumni members walked down the memory lane. The personal experiences shared by members during their different tenures in the University of Hyderabad campus made for joyous and informative accounts. All members present believed such a programme is integral for the future unity and concordance of all alumni. The participants appreciated the endeavour in Connecting and Networking of our university alumni in Mizoram.

The meeting also passed a new constitution for UoHAM and conducted a general election.

The body elected its Office Bearers as follows:

Chairman: Dr. K. Lalromawia, Asst. Prof. Dept of Management Studies, Mizoram University

Vice Chairman: Dr. Lalzarzoa, Asst. Prof, Dept of History, Gov’t. J Buana College

Secretary: Dr. Vanlalvenpuia, Asst. Prof. Dept of Philosophy, Pachhunga University College

Asst. Secy: Mr. PC Laltanpuia, Addl. Superintendent of Police, Aizawl DEF

Treasurer: Dr. Laldinpuii, Asst. Prof. Dept of English, Pachhunga University College

Finance Secy: Dr. Laldinsangi, Asst. Prof. Department of Life Sciences, Pachhunga University College