The MoU between University of Hyderabad (UoH) and Mahasarakham University (MSU) based in (Thailand) was renewed and signed at the UoH campus on 18 November 2013. Professor Sujin Butdisuwan, Dean, Faculty of Informatics, MSU who led the delegation signed the MoU. The other members of the delegation were Dr Thawatwong Lawan, Dr Somnuk Puangpronpitag and Dr E Rama Reddy.


Registrar, Prof. B Raja Shekhar signed the MoU on behalf of UoH in the presence of Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Ramakrishna Ramaswamy, Prof. A K Pujari, Dean, School of Computer & Information Sciences, Prof. B Ananthakrishnan, Dean, S N School of Arts & Communication, Prof. V Sita, Dean, School of Management Studies, Prof. Arun Agarwal (School of Computer and Information Sciences), Prof. J Prabhakara Rao (Centre for Study of Foreign Languages) and Prof. C Bhagvati, Director-International Affairs.

The MoU has been renewed for a period of five years. Under this both UoH and MSU will promote and cooperate in; academic exchange in areas of computer & Information Sciences, Life Sciences, Humanities, Social Sciences, Performing Arts, Fine Arts & Communication and Management Studies, Training & Teaching in the above areas, R & D Collaboration, organizing/participating in joint conferences, Collaborative research and any other relevant academic activity of mutual interest.