The results of the elections held for the Student Union of the University of Hyderabad (UoH) for the year 2014-15 have been announced. After a day-long process of counting the votes polled on 25 September 2014, the results were announced today (26 September 2014) at 9:30 pm that saw intense competition among the candidates fielded by the Students Federation of India (SFI), Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), Telangana Rashtra Samithi Vidyarthi Vibhagham (TRSV) and the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) represented by the Ambedkar Students Association (ASA), Bahujan Students Front (BSF), Tribal Students Forum (TSF) and the National Students’ Union of India (NSUI).


More than 3600 students took part in the polling that was held yesterday.

The results of the elections are as follows:

President’s post

Won by Mr Vincent Benny of UDA securing 1342 votes.

Vice-President’s post

won by Mr G R Anil of SFI securing 1214 votes.

General Secretary’s post

won by Mr B Daniel of UDA securing 1336 votes.

Joint Secretary

won by Mr K Pranav of ABVP securing 1234 votes.

Cultural secretary

won by Ms M Suma Lavanya of UDA securing 1173 votes.

Sports secretary

won by Mr. Ruthvik Chawla of ABVP securing 1220 votes.