In order to encourage the best practices in hostel management in mess governance, the Chief Warden at the University of Hyderabad (UoH) has constituted a committee to select the mess secretaries for the Vice-Chancellor’s Award. The committee has selected the best mess secretaries on the basis of quality of the provisions purchased, quality of food, feedback of students and feedback from the hostel Mess Supervisors and Wardens.

Ashish Poul ( Mens Hostel (F&G)

Ashish Poul

R. Deepika Lahari ( LH-7)

R. Deepika Lahari

Sunny Tirkey (Mens Hostel F7G)

Sunny Tirkey

The students selected for the Vice–Chancellor Best Mess Secretary Award for the year 2014-15 are R.Deepika Lahari (MPH, Public Health, LH-VII), M.Koteswari ( I.M.Sc. Maths , LH-VII) from women’s hostels and Sunny Tirkey (MCA, MH-F&G) & Ashish Paul (M.A, Communication , MH-F&G) from Men Hostels. The acting VC Prof E. Haribabu presented the certificates to the students on 20/5/15 in presence of Chief Warden Dr. G. Nagaraju and Hostel staff.

-Dr. G. Nagaraju, Chief Warden, UoH