Mr. B. Moses Abraham, Senior Research Fellow in the Advanced Centre of Research in High Energy Materials (ACRHEM) at the University of Hyderabad (UoH) has been inducted as an Associate Member in the most prestigious Royal Society of Chemistry.

Moses Abraham graduated from Noble College, Machilipatnam, which is one of the first four educational institutions opened in India by the British Government in 1843. Currently he is working under Dr. G. Vaitheeswaran as a Ph.D scholar since 2015 after completion of M.Sc. from Acharya Nagarjuna University. He works for Defence Research and Development Organization (DRDO), Ministry of Defence, Govt. of India. His research mainly depends on quantum mechanical calculations for studying various high energy density materials using state-of-the-art of density functional theory based approach and the results highlight the importance of intermolecular interactions in designing the next generation explosives, propellants and pyrotechnics. His recent work entitled “A comparative study of the structure, stability and energetic performance of 5,5-bitetrazole-1,1-diolate based energetic ionic salts: future high energy density materials” by B. Moses Abraham, Vikas D. Ghule and G. Vaitheeswaran has been recognized as a Hot article for the year 2018 by Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics, which is published by Royal Society of Chemistry and made free to access until the end of March 2019.

The Royal Society of Chemistry is the world’s leading Chemistry community, advancing excellence in the chemical sciences with over 50,000 members and a knowledge business that spans the globe. It was formed in 1980 from the amalgamation of the Chemical Society, the Royal Institute of Chemistry, the Faraday Society, and the Society for Analytical Chemistry with a new Royal Charter and the dual role of learned society and professional body. It is the professional body for chemistry in the UK, with the ability to award the status of Chartered Chemist (CChem) and, through the Science Council the awards of Chartered Scientist (CSci), Registered Scientist (RSci) and Registered Science Technician (RScTech) to suitably qualified candidates.

Moses can be reached on mbl: 9963236997 and email: