The University of Hyderabad (UoH) has instituted five annual awards to recognize excellence in teaching and research at the University.  These awards (in any area of study) will be called the Chancellors Award consist of a grant of Rs.1 (One) lakh to be made available to the awardees over a period of two years for the purpose of research support, along with a citation and scroll.

The Deans of Schools/ Heads of Departments/ Directors and Coordinators of Centres at UoH have been invited to nominate their colleagues below the age of 40 years as on 15-7-2013, for the said award.

The nominations for the awards are based on the following criteria:

  • Research publications in the last 5 years, based on work primarily done at the University.
  • Research grants received during the last 5 years.
  • Teaching contributions: courses taught, new courses designed and other contributions to teaching, particularly mentoring of students at all levels.
  • Contribution to the School/Department/Centre.

The nominations that have been received will be reviewed by a committee constituted by the Chancellor. The final selections will be announced on 20th September 2013, and the awards will be given at the ensuing Convocation on 1st October 2013 by the Chancellor.