School of Economics, University of Hyderabad (UoH) students and alumni have been meritorious and are among the top in the Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) examination for the post of Assistant Professor in various Universities in Bihar. The results were declared on 22nd December 2016

The successful students are:

The successful students are Ranjan Kumar Nayak, Merit Serial 51 in B R Ambedkar University; Md Zikrullah Khan, Merit Serial: 5 in Lalit Narayan Mithila University; Rakesh Kumar Yadav, Merit Serial 23 in Jay Prakash Narayan University; Kumar Ashish, Merit Serial: 25 in Magadh University; Deepika Sharma, Merit Serial: 37 in Magadh University; Ajit Kumar Jha, Merit Serial: 53 in Tilka Manjhi University; Nalin Ranjan, Merit Serial: 65 in Jay Prakash Narayan University; Baikunth Roy, Merit Serial: 74 in Magadh University; Abdurasheed K, Merit Serial: 80 in Jay Prakash Narayan University and Prantarati Bhanjan, Merit Serial: 106 in Lalit Narayan Mithila University and Shadab Hashmi, Merit Serial:52 in Jay Parkash Narayan University.

Ranjan Kumar Nayak Zikrulla
Rakesh K Yadav Kumar Ashish
Deepika Sharma Ajit Jha
Nalin Ranjan Baikunth Roy
Abdur Rasheed Prantarati Bhanjan Shadad Hashmi

Eleven students have made it to the selected list that can be seen at