University of Hyderabad (UoH) has been declared as “Overall Champion” among the 33 institutions that have participated in the National level Technical Symposium-VERSION 2014. Five Students of MCA II Year from School of Computer & Information Sciences at UoH participated in VERSION 2014 which has been organized by the National Institute of Technology (NIT), Trichy.


UoH were declared the champion as the students participated and won in maximum number of events (Six) at the symposium that was organized on 30 & 31August, 2014. NIT Durgapur was declared the runner-up.

Shashank Tiwari, Anish Mondal, Raushan Kumar Singh, Sachin and Rashmi Ranjan Muduli participated in Version 2014.

The events won by the students are as follows:


1. Papertech Sachin & Roushan – Winner
2. Rackwars Rashmi & Shashank – Winner
3. Brainteaser Sachin & Anish – Winner
4. Snakeyard Shashank, Anish, Roushan, Sachin, Rashmi – Winner
5. Xsparx Shashank – Runner
6. The Invincible Shashank – Winner

UoH Herald congratulates the students on this momentous win for the University.