Mr. Dharavath Srinivas a research student of Advanced Centre of Research in High Energy Materials (ACRHEM), University of Hyderabad was awarded the 1st runner-up of “Dr. K.V. Rao research award” in Chemistry for the year 2013-2014 to his research paper entitled “Design and Synthesis of Nitrogen-rich energetic Materials”.

Mr. Srinivas receiving KV Award

Mr. D. Srinivas receiving the Award from Prof. Uday B. Desai, Director, IIT-Hyderabad

Dr. K.V. Rao Scientific Society presented the 14th Dr. K. V. Rao Science Awards at Bhaskara Auditorium, B.M. Birla Science Centre on 31st May 2014. The award was presented by Prof. Uday B. Desai, Director, IIT-Hyderabad. The award is aimed at young scientists to encourage research in physics, chemistry and allied science, biological sciences and mathematics.

Mr. Dharavath Srinivas is a student under the close supervision of Dr. K. Muralidharan, Associate Professor, School of Chemistry and ACRHEM, at University of Hyderabad.