Prof. D. B. Ramachary, Senior Professor at the Catalysis Laboratory, School of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad has been invited to join the Editorial Board of the prestigious organic chemistry journals Tetrahedron & Tetrahedron Letters.


Tetrahedron & Tetrahedron Letters are international journals for rapid publication of full original research papers in the field of organic chemistry across disciplines and around the globe. These journals are published by Elsevier and date back to 1959.

Prof. D. B. Ramachary


Prof. Dr. D. B. Ramachary ( has more than 115 publications to his credit and has won other awards and recognitions like the Fellow of the Indian Academy of Sciences-Bangalore; Fellow of the National Academy of Sciences-Allahabad; Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry-London; Fellow of the Telangana Academy of Sciences-Hyderabad; Research and Innovation Excellence Medal from Chirantan Rasayan Sanstha -2023; CRSI Bronze Medal-2016; University of Hyderabad Chancellor’s Award-2014; B. M. Birla Science Prize in Chemical Sciences-2011; Anil Kumar Bose Memorial Award of the INSA-2010; Certificate of Appreciation as Best Thesis Adviser from Eli Lilly and Company, USA for five times (2011-2014); INSA Medal for Young Scientist-2006; Editorial Advisory Board Member of Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry Journal; Editorial Advisory Board Member of The European Journal of Organic Chemistry; and International Advisory Board Member of the Tetrahedron Chem.


Prof. Dr. Ramachary published more than 115 research papers in both national and international reputed journals, two books on the emerging organocatalysis area and few chemical reactions are named after him.


He has successfully guided more than 22 Ph.D. scholars and his research areas include Asymmetric Organocatalysis, Supramolecular-Organocatalysis and Designing New Chemical Reactions.