The State NSS under the Department of Higher Education, Government of Telangana, has presented the prestigious State Level NSS Awards under three categories, i.e. Programme Coordinator, Programme Officer and Volunteer in a state programme held on 02nd October 2016 in Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University.


The University of Hyderabad has bagged 3 awards out of 16 under Programme Officer and Volunteers category. Dr. V. Srinivasa Rao, under Programme Officer category, Mr. V. Hari Krishna and Ms. S. Prasanna Lakshmi, under the Volunteers category has secured these prestigious awards.

The Vice-Chancellor of Osmania University, Prof. S. Ramachandram, as a Chief Guest presented these awards, while Mr. R. Gokulkrishnan, Regional Director of NSS, Dr. M.S.N. Reddy, State NSS Officer, Dr. Vishnu Dev, NSS Coordinator of Osmania University spoke in the event.